Things

I hope everyone had a wonderful & safe holiday season! It is so nice to be back! No, I did not go out of town or anything…the festivities just took a hold of me. I realized how busy the holidays are once you are all grown up.

And, on that note, kudos to all of the amazing people in blogland who did post over the holidays-I don’t know how you do it. I am envious.

So, back to the grind.

I had about 5 whole days off of work during the holidays. So what did I do?
A couple of things; some I am not so proud of. (I am definitely going to embarrass myself with this one)… So, my man buys me the new Hitman: Absolution Xbox 360 Game. Yes, I like to play ‘video games.’ But, I only do so as a reward to myself. If I work out or clean up the house, I will allow myself to play from 30-60 minutes (not every time I clean, just when I am in the mood to play).

Hitman: Absolution

This game is ADDICTING! (Not sure why…but I bet my inability to resist a man who is bald played a part). I probably played a total of 10-15 hours during this time. I know, how sad is that??? And the reason I allowed myself to do so, is because we were crazy busy working on the house. Again, work=reward. I cannot share the project details with you right now, as I am going to do a true before/after post (so excited!). Hopefully I will be able to post the reveal within the next month or so. Attempting to complete a project with a SMALL budget takes time, I am finding out.

And, now you know that I am a geek at times. I hope we can still be friends.

Since this post was laden with words and no pretty pictures, I will leave you with some desks I am totally crushing on right now. They have a bit to do with my latest project…Enjoy!

zgallerie

westelm
PB
ballardImages 1 / 2 / 3 / 4

Thanks for reading!
Be back soon,

Chrissy

Comments

  1. I love the last table best. So this must mean you love Bruce Willis then?

  2. Loving the desk. Me jealous.

Leave a comment

Un-Fancy

a minimalist fashion blog | capsule wardrobe guide

Red House West

Two old friends and two old houses.

Restoring Life

how I lost my job, got married, & bought a house (and now baby makes 3)

The Horror Hothouse

The breeding ground for all your favourite horror monstrosities

Uproot

From big sky country to big city lights

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Sassy and Sweet

Pretty Parties that are Unique