Spring Mantle Makeover

Good morning!

This Spring mantle makeover was submitted by my very good friend Colleen- thanks Colleen!

She lives in a beautiful, older home that is full of the charm that I love. She keeps it decorated beautifully, which always makes me drool when I visit.

Here is the before shot of her mantle:

And here is the after shot:

Just by replacing a few items on your mantle (or around your house) with some brightly colored items, it can create a whole different, Springtime feel. I love the addition of moss Colleen added too.

Thanks for sharing your inspiration with us Colleen!

Comments

  1. Thanks guys!!! I’m honored my mantle was featured on your blog, Chrissy! Yes, I think a girls’ decorating trip to AZ would be a blast. Will Work for Wine. 🙂

  2. Chrissy what a wonderful idea. Kudos to Colleen. Beautiful as always.

  3. love this Colleen! Nice work! Will you two fly down and decorate my house?

Leave a comment

Un-Fancy

a minimalist fashion blog | capsule wardrobe guide

Red House West

Two old friends and two old houses.

Restoring Life

how I lost my job, got married, & bought a house (and now baby makes 3)

The Horror Hothouse

The breeding ground for all your favourite horror monstrosities

Uproot

From big sky country to big city lights

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Sassy and Sweet

Pretty Parties that are Unique